Hit enter after type your search item

Bamidele, Ndume, Named as Chairmen of Senate Special Committees in 10th National Assembly


In the 10th National Assembly, Senate President Godswill Akpabio announced the appointment of the Chairman and members of the Special Committees of the Senate.

The Senate Selection Committee will consist of the Presiding Officer and Principal Officers of the Upper Chamber, including the Senate president and other designated senators.

Additionally, Akpabio named the Chairmen and Deputy Chairmen of the other Special Committees.

Senator Titus Zam was appointed as the Chairman of the Senate Committee on Rules and Business, with Senator Opeyemi Bamidele as vice chairman.

Senator Sunday Karimi was named Chairman of the Committee on Senate Services, with Senator Williams Jonah as vice chairman.

Senator Shehu Umar was appointed Chairman of the Committee on National Security and Intelligence, with Senator Asuquo Ekpenyong as vice chairman.

Other appointments include Senator Okechukwu Ezea as chairman of the Committee on Ethics, Privileges, and Public Petitions, with Khalid Mustapha as vice chairman. Senator Garba Musa Maidoki was named chairman of the Committee on Legislative Compliance, with Senator Ede Dafinone as vice chairman.

In anticipation of the possibility of receiving a Supplementary Appropriation Bill, the Selection Committee also established a committee on Appropriations, with Senator Solomon Adeola as chairman and Senator Ali Ndume as vice chairman.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar